Happy Place

taking a break from felt bead making because my hands are sore. the beads are looking so much better than when i started. had an idea for a little sculpture called “happy place” that would have felt bead tree tops. then i decided to just make earrings out of the tree idea, but im still working on those. so as of now, here is what came out of it. a bright orange and deep purple necklace.
for more info, check my etsy shop.

happyplacenecklace.jpg

2 Responses to “Happy Place”


  1. 1 GreenSpaceGoods January 10, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    I love the look of 3d felt, but for the life of me I can’t understand how you “form” the stuff. I know you poke at it a lot, but beyond that? Nice color choice by the way. Very pretty. 🙂

  2. 2 thankyouenjoy January 11, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Thanks, GSC. I’ll be posting a video of a bead in progress soon.


Leave a Reply

